by codebllack

Every once in a while I  get tired of telling myself “I will have it too, someday.” I’m pretty sure you do too. You tell yourself everyday that it’s going to get better. You set your goals, you visualize your future reality, you fall back into a spiral of reverie that seems so much sweeter than your present reality. But one day, one very ominous day you snap and you get frustrated about how much more you have to endure. You get tired of waiting for that someday and something. You forget your life is now like I do too. 

But see, life is now. This very moment. And you’re proceeding towards your goal. You’re sometimes crawling towards it and sometimes you’re racing but you’re never stagnant. Except for one moment. You’re only stagnant when you’re looking at someone else’s fairytale instead of yours. 

